66° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

KCSR Annual EEO Report
KBPY Annual EEO Report

(S.D.)- SDSU Women Win 8th Summit League Tourney Title In 10 Years

By: Jeremy Anderson Posted at: 03/06/2018 02:48 PM
SIOUX FALLS, S.D. (AP) - Summit League player of the year Macy Miller had 16 points, 11 rebounds, four assists and three steals and South Dakota State snapped rival South Dakota's 20-game winning streak with a 65-50 victory on Tuesday for its eighth automatic NCAA Tournament bid in 10 seasons.
SDSU lost both regular-season matchups this season by six points or fewer but remained undefeated against South Dakota in the Summit championship game at 4-0.
Ellie Thompson added 14 points and Tagyn Larson chipped in with 13 for South Dakoka State (26-6).
South Dakota (26-6) was the second team in Summit League history to go undefeated in conference play - the first in 24 years.
Ciara Duffy led the Coyotes with 12 points. Jaycee Bradley, who tied a tournament record with seven 3-pointers in a 51-point quarterfinal victory over Fort Wayne, was held to six points as South Dakota was just 6 of 30 from 3-point range.


Back to Sports

Printer Friendly Version

Send Story to a friend.