78° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

KCSR Annual EEO Report
KBPY Annual EEO Report

(Neb.)-Three Lady Cardinals to play in all-star basketball game

By: Andrew Lacy Posted at: 03/27/2014 10:37 AM
Chadron seniors Ashlea Kerr, Bailea Kerr and Peyton Hinn will represent their school one last time on the basketball court in the 20th Annual Panhandle Prep All-Star basketball game.

Coaches held a draft of top area players Wednesday night and rosters were announced Thursday morning. The games will be played May 31st at Cougar Palace in Scottsbluff.

Ashlea Kerr was selected for the red team, coached by Steve and Tory Schwartz of Gering. Kerr became Chadron High School's all-time leading scorer this year, finishing with 1,419 points in her high school career while helping the Lady Cardinals to a 21-6 record and second straight district championship.

Joining Kerr on the red team will be Hannah Grote of Sioux County, who led the Lady Warriors by averaging 15.7 points, as well as Hemingford's Precious Campbell. Campbell helped Hemingford to a 20-4 season, but the Bobcats narrowly missed the state tournament with a 63-60 overtime loss to Sutherland in the district final.

Hinn and Bailea Kerr will play for the blue team, coached by Val Jansante of Scottsbluff and former Alliance coach Dave Sautter. Hinn holds the school records in career assists and steals and is second in scoring with 1,071 points. Bailea Kerr led Chadron in rebounds with 8.4 per game and blocks with 2.4.

Red Boys Team
Paxton Ehler, Sidney
Grant Olsson, Gering
Jake Reader, Kimball
Logan Lewis, Sidney
Trevor Kamerzell, Alliance
Adam Crandall, Ogallala
Lucas Rosenbaum, Sidney
Jamie Fegler, Mitchell
Anselmo Cano, Garden County
Lane Godfrey, Creek Valley
Coaches: Jay Ehler, Rod Ehler

Blue Boys Team
Mike Daum, Kimball
Jamie Gonzales, Bridgeport
Kaleb DeCora, Bridgeport
Bo McVay, Mitchell
Christian Groskopf, Gering
Jared Jaeger, Ogallala
Bryant Knigge, Potter-Dix
David Schuler, Bayard
Travis Hoover, Hyannis
Tye Spies, Mullen
Coaches: Lee Dick, Andrew Dick

Red Girls Team
Ashlea Kerr, Chadron
Summer Mueller, Creek Valley
Jerry Straber, Creek Valley
Hannah Grote, Sioux County
Precious Campbell, Hemingford
Kiley Guerue, Morrill
Taylor Peters, Mitchell
Megan Stuart, Bayard
Baily Davis, Garden County
Abbi Porter, Sidney
Coaches: Steve Schwartz, Tory Schwartz

Blue Girls Team
Peyton Hinn, Chadron
Sarah Mahr, Sidney
Savanna Jamison, Hyannis
Katelin Cole, Sidney
Bailea Kerr, Chadron
Cody Rowley, Sidney
Savannah Walker, Gering
Rylee Trout, Alliance
Katie O'Boyle, Gering
Shelby Vogel, Kimball
Coaches: Val Jansante, Dave Sautter


Back to Sports

Printer Friendly Version

Send Story to a friend.