59° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

KCSR Annual EEO Report
KBPY Annual EEO Report

(Neb.)-Troester leads RMAC All-Academic selections

By: Andrew Lacy Posted at: 05/14/2013 03:51 PM
COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – Chadron State College’s Kelly Troester has been selected to the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference Men’s Indoor Track and Field All-Academic First Team.

In all, 17 other Chadron State men’s and women’s track and field athletes were honored on the all-academic teams. To qualify, student-athletes must have a GPA of 3.30 or better, be a starter or reserve, and completed two consecutive semesters at their current institution.

Troester, a senior from Marsland, Neb., has a 3.98 GPA in rangeland management and was recently named the RMAC Summit Award winner for having the highest GPA at the conference outdoor track and field championships.

Two other CSC men were placed on the second team. They are Lanar Newman, a graduate student from Kingston, Jamaica, who has a 3.55 GPA in business, and Gavan Archibald, a sophomore from St. Ann, Jamaica, with a 3.64 GPA in business.

Two Chadron State women are second team selections. They are Cyndi Thomas, a junior from Omaha, who has a 3.95 GPA in family and consumer science and Kaelie Jelden, a senior who has a 3.88 GPA in education.

In addition to the first and second team selections, 12 Chadron State men and women earned honorable mention.

The women’s selections include Liz Ellicott of Harrison, Meagan Nahrwold of Byers, Colo., Alyssa Norton of Rushville, Jayme Nunes of Alliance, and Becca Volf of Wood River.

The men’s selections include Jacob Brunette of Pinedale, Wyo., Alex Johnson of Kearney, Mathew Mathiason of Pierce, Colo., Sean Munger of Imperial, Cody Roberts of Trinchera, Colo., Kyle McCarthy of Aurora, and Brandon Segelke of Sidney.

Adams State’s Kristen McGlynn-Arendt is the Women’s All-Academic Athlete of the Year. Metro State’s Kirk Harvey is the Men’s All-Academic Athlete of the Year.


Back to Sports

Printer Friendly Version

Send Story to a friend.