78° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

KCSR Annual EEO Report
KBPY Annual EEO Report

(Neb.)-Four Cardinals named all conference

By: Andrew Lacy Posted at: 03/25/2013 12:06 PM
The Chadron girls starters celebrate after winning the district championship. Three of the girls were named all-conference and the other two received honorable mentions. (Photo by Andrew Lacy)

Four Chadron basketball players have been named to the all Western Conference team.

Ashlea Kerr leads the girls selections after being named first team all-state by the Omaha World Herald over the weekend. She is joined on the all conference team by fellow Lady Cardinals Peyton Hinn and Briley Hannaford, who earned all-state honorable mentions. The Chadron girls went undefeated against Nebraska opponents in the regular season on their way to a 23-4 record and a trip to the state semifinal.

Spencer Eliason is Chadron's lone representative on a boys all conference team led by three Scottsbluff players, including Class B player of the year Michael Hadden. Scottsbluff finished the season with a 23-6 record, losing to South Sioux City in the state championship.

Bailea Kerr and Ashlyn Eitemiller earned honorable mentions for the Chadron girls, while Vonsinh Sayaloune and Bo Westlake were honorable mentions for the boys.

The Western Conference consists of Chadron, Scottsbluff, Gering, Alliance, Sidney and Mitchell.

2012-13 All-Western Conference Boys Selections
All Conference
Michael Hadden, Sr. Scottsbluff
Eric Moreno, Sr. Scottsbluff
Austin Clarkson, Fr. Scottsbluff
Zac Bibb, Sr. Gering
Austin Ferguson, Sr. Gering
Grant Olson, Jr. Gering
Casey Mabey, Sr. Sidney
Paxton Ehler, Jr. Sidney
Isaac Burnham, Sr. Alliance
Trevor Kamerzell, Jr. Alliance
Spencer Eliason, Jr. Chadron
Bo McVay, Jr. Mitchell

Honorable Mention
Taylor Winkler, Sr. Scottsbluff
Jackson Hinze, So. Scottsbluff
Christian Groskopf, Jr. Gering
Joses Palomo, So. Gering
Lane Harvey, So. Sidney
Logan Lewis, Jr. Sidney
Jordan Mills, So. Alliance
Josh Matulka, Jr. Alliance
Jamie Fegler, Jr. Mitchell
Adam Schlotthauer, Jr. Mitchell
Vonsihn Sayloune, So. Chadron
Bo Westlake, Sr. Chadron

2012-13 All-Western Conference Girls Selections
All Conference
Ashlea Kerr, Jr. Chadron
Peyton Hinn, Jr. Chadron
Briley Hannaford, Sr. Chadron
Karissa Segelke, Sr. Sidney
Sarah Mahr, Jr. Sidney
Kylee Price, Sr. Sidney
Megan Upp, Sr. Gering
Santanna Mitchell, Sr. Gering
Shae Brennan, Sr. Alliance
Olivia Vogel, Sr. Alliance
Alexus Pinedo, Sr. Scottsbluff
Chalsey Grentz, Sr. Mitchell

Honorable Mention
Bailea Kerr, Jr. Chadron
Ashlyn Eitemiller, Sr. Chadron
Jeni Heeren, Sr. Sidney
Morgan Linneman, Sr. Sidney
Alexa Anderson, Sr. Gering
Dakota Gellner, Sr. Gering
Morgan Anthony, Sr. Alliance
Danielle Brennan, Sr. Alliance
Kiley Guerue, Jr. Scottsbluff
Toni Rosado, Jr. Scottsbluff
Havanna Newens, Sr. Mitchell
Kady Lower, So. Mitchel


Back to Sports

Printer Friendly Version

Send Story to a friend.