73° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

KCSR Annual EEO Report
KBPY Annual EEO Report

(Neb.)-CSC Recognizes Staff For Years of Service

By: Chris Fankhauser Posted at: 04/11/2014 06:56 AM

(Chadron)- Dr. Ann Buchmann, associate professor of biology, was named the recipient of the 2014 Chadron State College Teaching Excellence Award Thursday at the college’s annual Faculty and Staff Recognition Luncheon held this week on the CSC campus.
She received a $1,000 check made possible with donations from Nebraska Book Company to the Chadron State Foundation and now becomes a finalist for the Nebraska State College System Teaching Excellence Award.
Buchmann works closely with her students to provide them with high quality research experiences on campus.
She has been at the forefront of developing team-taught interdisciplinary First Year Inquiry courses, and her faculty leadership with the CSC Essential Studies program has been pivotal. She is actively involved in the continuous improvement of the program and student learning through assessment. 
In nomination letters, Buchmann was highly recommended by students and colleagues as an outstanding teacher, colleague, faculty leader, and active scholar.
Other nominees for the CSC Teaching Excellence Award were Dr. Scott Ritzen and Dr. Beth Wentworth.
Retirees honored at the event included: Dr. George Griffith, Dr. James Wright, Dr. Ann Peterson, Robyn Foral, Lynda Krejci and Audrey White.
In addition, faculty and staff members who have been at the institution 10 years or longer were recognized for celebrating special anniversaries of employment. The list of those names follows.
10 Years
Mary Donahue, Karen Enos, Kathy Frey, Cricket Haag, James Margetts, Marianne Mowry, Sara Polak, Sheila Pourier, Aaron Rutt, Beth Wentworth
15 Years
Laura Gaudet, Dale Grant, Bruce Huckfeldt, Rick Koza, Roger Mays, Kenny McKinnon, Jeri Neuharth, Jereme Patterson, Patti Porras, Robert Stack, Deane Tucker                    
20 Years
Melvin Ainslie, Katherine Bahr, Michael Bogner, Blair Brennan, Shellie Johns, Laure Sinn, Don Watt
25 Years
Greg Butler, Dewayne Gimeson, Robert Zillig
30 Years
Kathy Stokey, William Roweton        
35 Years              
Brenda Barry-Schommer, Margaret Crouse, Yvonne Moody, Sherri Simons, John West
—CSC Information Services


Back to News

Printer Friendly Version

Send Story to a friend.