56° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

KCSR Annual EEO Report
KBPY Annual EEO Report

(Neb.)-Variety Of Candidates Running For Dawes County Vacancies

By: Roxie Graham-Marski Posted at: 03/04/2014 11:07 AM

(DAWES COUNTY)-The Dawes County filing list is official for those running for various positions in the upcoming primary and general elections this year. There are several positions up for re-election this year, including Chadron and Crawford city councils, Chadron and Crawford school boards, county commissioners, and several county positions. Below are those who have filed:
Commissioner, District 1
Jake Stewart-Incumbent
Wayne Fisher-New candidate
Commissioner, District 2
Stacy Swinney-Incumbent
Vic Rivera-New candidate
County Clerk
Cheryl Feist-Incumbent
County Assessor
Roberta (Lindy) Coleman-Incumbent
County Treasurer
Barbara Sebesta-Incumbent
County Sheriff
Karl Dailey-Incumbent
County Attorney
Vance Haug-Incumbent
County Surveyor
Phil Curd-Incumbent
Clerk of the District Court
Sharon Harrison-Incumbent
Chadron School Board (three vacancies)
Thomas (Tom) Menke-Incumbent
Sandra (Sandy) Roes-Incumbent
Jim O’Rourke-New candidate
Crawford School Board (three vacancies)
Marie Wohlers-Incumbent
Robert Oldfield-Incumbent
Barry Stewart-Incumbent
James Wasserburger-New candidate
Cameron Cuttlers-New candidate
Crawford City Mayor
Terrence (Terry) Haugen-Incumbent
David Nixon-New candidate
Crawford City Council-North Ward
Ed Kuhnel-Incumbent
Crawford City Council-South Ward
Roy Norgard-New candidate
Chadron City Council (three vacancies)
Levi Grant-Incumbent
Sean Waggener-New candidate
Mark Werner-New candidate
Garrett Lower-New candidate
Bryan LaPorte-New candidate
Incumbents are those who have been holding the position previously. Every position that is up for re-election this year is for a four-year term.
The primary election will be held on Tuesday, May 13th, at the Assumption Arena in Chadron, and the general election will be held on Tuesday, November 4th, also at the Assumption Arena.
(Questions? Comments? E-mail news@chadrad.com.)
(Copyright 2014 KCSR/Chadrad Communications, Inc. May not be reproduced in any form without permission.)


Back to News

Printer Friendly Version

Send Story to a friend.