53° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

KCSR Annual EEO Report
KBPY Annual EEO Report

09/18/2017 - Dawes County 4-H Nomination Deadline

Dawes County 4-H is currently seeking nominations to recognize individuals, businesses, clubs, leaders, and volunteers who went above and beyond expectations during the year to ensure the success of the program.  Those selected will be honored during the annual Achievement Luncheon to be held October 15, at the Crawford Community Building. To nominate someone for one of the following awards, please submit a brief summary highlighting the person’s service to the 4-H program and which award you are nominating them for. All nominations need to be received by the Dawes County Extension office no later than Monday, September 18.
Awards for leaders and volunteers include: Key Leader and Helping Hand.  Awards for youth include: National Youth Leadership, Outstanding 4-H Member, and Outstanding Junior Leader. Awards recognizing community members/businesses and clubs include: 4-H Appreciation, Heart of 4-H, 4-H Alumni, and Outstanding 4-H Club. 
For more information concerning any of these awards or for future sponsorship to the 4-H program, please contact Nebraska Extension Dawes County at 308-432-3373 or email tlemmon2@unl.edu. Nominations may also be mailed to 250 Main, Suite 8, Chadron, NE 69337.