86° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

KCSR Annual EEO Report
KBPY Annual EEO Report

(Neb.)-Teams selected for West Nebraska All-Star Football

By: Andrew Lacy Posted at: 05/10/2013 12:00 PM
Players have been selected for the 35th annual West Nebraska All-Star Football Game.

The game will be at 7 p.m. on Saturday, June 1 at Bearcat Stadium in Scottsbluff.

Players from the KCSR/KBPY listening area will include Colin Deines and Calen Johnson from Chadron, Kyle Kumpf of Hemingford, Sioux County's Jonny Dunn and Garrett Gray and Lemur Gardner and Thomas Sandoz from Gordon-Rushville.

The West will be coached by Dan Lenners from Chase County High School. Assistants will be Chris Bailey from Mitchell, Jud Hall of Scottsbluff and Barry Swisher of Sioux County.

The East team is coached by Randy Geier of Wauneta-Palidsade High School. The east assistants are Jeremy Epp from Southern Valley, Dustin Sealy of Arapahoe and Joe Frecks from Wauneta-Palisade. 

A portion of the proceeds from the game benefits the Scotts Bluff County Volunteer Center.

West Roster

Brian Bell, Chase County
Glen Bellmyer, Garden County
Jesse Bleidt, Garden County
Bernie Bridge, Kimball
Isaac Burnham, Alliance
Elliot Carlson, Perkins County
Nick Chitwood, Gering
Dustin Daniel, Bayard
Colin Deines, Chadron
Allen Denton, Bayard
Ty Dunkel, Scottsbluff
Jonny Dunn, Sioux County
Austin Ferguson, Gering
Jose Garcia, Ogallala
Lemur Gardner, Gordon-Rushville
Kale Gockley, Chase County
Garret Gray, Sioux County
Calen Johnson, Chadron
Jonathan "JJ" Johnson, Dundy County
Luke Johnson, Potter-Dix
Kyle Kumpf, Hemingford
Taylor Lackey, Morrill
Jon Maag, Scottsbluff
Michael May, Chase County
Mitchell Pancost, Alliance
Blake Poppe, Perkins County
Spencer Rien, Mitchell
Thomas Sandoz, Gordon-Rushville
Sam Schumacher, Leyton
Brendan Swanson, Mitchell

East Roster

Wyatt Anderson, Arapahoe
Henry Aufdenkamp, North Platte St. Pat's
Drew Beyer, North Platte
Tyler Brown, Hershey
Lucas Burch, Lexington
Hunter Campbell, Broken Bow
Austin Cherry, McCook
Tyson Chromy, North Platte
Joseph Clinch, North Platte St. Pat's
Nathan Evans, Broken Bow
Anthony Fast Horse, Valentine
Preston Franzen, Gothenburg
Trevor Gleason, McCook
Brandon Groseth, Maxwell
Connor Kayton, Wauneta-Palisade
Tyler Lee, Thedford
Jason Lienemann, North Platte
Zach Mann, Brady
Jack McGraw, Wauneta-Palisade
Zach Morland, Paxton
Brandon Niesen, North Platte St. Pat's
Merritt O'Connor, Paxton
Zane Petersen, Cambridge
Levi Peterson, Stapleton
Gage Schutz, Arapahoe
Logan Sheets, Gothenburg
Austin Starr, McPherson
Kyle Storer, Paxton
Josh Vinton, Mullen
Joe Walker, Lexington


Back to Sports

Printer Friendly Version

Send Story to a friend.