19° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

(Neb.)-Five Eagles named to Don Hansen squad

By: Andrew Lacy Posted at: 01/09/2013 11:58 AM
Kevin Lindholm, Trelan Taylor, Garrett Gilkey, Keifer Burke and Jan Karlos Medina represent the Chadron State Eagles on Don Hansen’s Super Region Four football squad.

The first-team and second-team selections advance to a national ballot from which the 2012 Don Hansen NCAA Division II All-American team will be named later this month.

Lindholm, a three time Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference selection at linebacker, led the Eagles with 122 tackles this past season.

Taylor, a junior safety, finished the season with eight interceptions, including one he returned for a touchdown. He also had 74 tackles.

Gilkey, a senior offensive lineman, was a two time all-conference selection and started at left tackle three seasons for the Eagles.

Burke, a senior defensive end, finished 2012 with 16.5 tackles for loss, along with 7.5 sacks.

Medina, a three year starter at defensive tackle, was selected first team all-conference in 2012.

The Offensive Player of the Year is Taylor Housewright of Ashland University.

The Defensive Player of the year is Ethan Westbrooks of West Texas A&M.

The Special Team Player of the Year is Taylor Accardi of Colorado School of Mines.


Back to Sports

Printer Friendly Version

Send Story to a friend.