84° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

KCSR Annual EEO Report
KBPY Annual EEO Report

(Neb.)-Lindholm, Ferdinand named to BSN All-America teams

By: Andrew Lacy Posted at: 12/05/2012 10:49 AM
Two Chadron State College football players have been named to the Beyond Sports Networks Division II All-America Teams announced Wednesday.

Kevin Lindholm, a senior linebacker from Eads, Colo., is a first team selection, while Alex Ferdinand, a sophomore kicker from Rapid City, S.D., is a second team choice.

Lindholm, who is a three-time Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference First Team selection, led the Eagles with 122 tackles this season. He added 20.5 tackles for a loss and he also had 4.5 sacks and three fumble recoveries.

He was named the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference Defensive Player of the Year and finished his career with 299 tackles, the ninth most in school history. His 37.5 tackles for loss in his career ranks him fifth at CSC.

Ferdinand, a second team All-RMAC pick in 2012, led the Eagles in scoring with 94 points. He converted 16 of 19 field goal attempts and 46 of 50 conversions.

For his career, Ferdinand has made 28 of 33 field goal tries and is the school’s all-time leader in career accuracy.

Including Lindholm and Ferdinand, the RMAC had eight selections to the BSN All-America teams.

The BSN Offensive Player of the Year is Shippensburg quarterback Zach Zulli. The Defensive Player of the Year is Missouri Southern defensive tackle Brandon Williams and the Special Teams Player of the Year is Saint Augustine kick returner Tyron Laughinghouse.


Back to Sports

Printer Friendly Version

Send Story to a friend.