39° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

KCSR Annual EEO Report
KBPY Annual EEO Report

(S.D.)- Regents To Name New President At SDSMT

By: Jeremy Anderson Posted at: 04/24/2013 01:55 PM

      RAPID CITY, S.D. (AP) - The Board of Regents will appoint a new president Thursday for the South Dakota School of Mines and Technology.
     The Board of Regents is meeting at 1:30 p.m. Mountain Time at the School of Mines' campus. The new president will then address people in attendance at the meeting.

Four finalists for the position were named last week. They are current acting president Duane C. Hrncir; H. Fred Walker, dean of the College of Applied Science and Technology at the Rochester Institute of Technology; Stephen G. Wells, president of the Desert Research Institute in Nevada; and Heather Wilson, an entrepreneur and small business owner.


Back to News

Printer Friendly Version

Send Story to a friend.