87° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

KCSR Annual EEO Report
KBPY Annual EEO Report

(Neb.)-New State Representatives Assigned To Education Committee

By: Roxie Graham-Marski Posted at: 01/10/2013 12:27 PM

(LINCOLN)-The 2013 Legislative Session convened Wednesday and elected new leadership for the body. Senator Greg Adams of York was unanimously elected Speaker of the Legislature. Senator Kate Sullivan of Cedar Rapids was unopposed in her bid for Chair of the Education Committee.
In the afternoon, the Legislature met in caucuses (divided by the three congressional districts) and took up the important task of committee assignments. The new composition of the Education Committee is as follows:
Kate Sullivan, Cedar Rapids (Chair)
Bill Avery, Lincoln
Tanya Cook, Omaha
Al Davis, Hyannis
Ken Haar, Lincoln
Rick Kolowski, Omaha
Jim Scheer, Norfolk
Les Seiler, Hastings
Thursday, January 10th, marks the first day of bill introduction.
--Chadron Public Schools


Back to News

Printer Friendly Version

Send Story to a friend.